Register Today! Webinar on June 16 | Geopolitics & Energy – Supply Risks on the Rise

Nineteen (19) New Counties Released with Unit Tract Outlines


Drillinginfo has been working tirelessly this year to digitize multiple producing units throughout the State of Texas. In April, Drillinginfo members have seen a major increase to the number of counties available in District 6. Overall, 16 counties are now available to our users: Anderson, Angelina, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Franklin, Harrison, Houston, Marion, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Smith, Titus, Upshur and Wood Counties.

Recently, the Eastern Portion of District 6 has become particularly valuable due to the large amount of producing wells and has witnessed extensive leasing activity with the increased interest in the Haynesville Shale. Furthermore, there are multiple units producing at multiple zones, ranging from the Cotton Valley to the Travis Peak Formations.

In addition to District 6, Dimmit, LaSalle and McMullen Counties in the Western Portion of the Eagle Ford Shale are now available with Unit Outlines.  Recently this area has seen some of the most aggressive leasing activity in the state.  The combination of large ranches available for lease and old shallow production makes these units particularly useful to anyone active in the Eagle Ford.

The following two tabs change content below.

Latest posts by eClerx DevTeam (see all)